Can I downgrade from MyOnlineStore PRO or PREMIUM to my MyOnlineStore GO?

Updated on: 11 September 2019

Once your PRO subscription has been terminated, you can downgrade your online store to the GO version. You can keep this version for free, but make sure you log in at least once every two weeks. When a GO store is not in use for a while, it will be removed.

With MyOnlineStore GO you still have access to all the features, but you can only offer 25 products to your customers. Do you have more than 25 products? Then your store will be automatically closed when downgrading. To re-open it you will first have to delete some products until you reach a maximum of 25.

Another difference between the PRO and the GO package is that the latter does not include a domain name and it features a MyOnlineStore banner in your online store.

As an online merchant, having your own domain name is very important.

  • It largely determines your ranking in Google.
  • A custom domain name looks a lot more professional.
  • Customers recognize and remember your domain name more easily.

In a nutshell, weigh the pros and cons before making a decision. Head to our blog to find out more about the importance of a domain name.

Thinking of downgrading from PRO or PREMIUM to GO? Contact us as your subscription is about to expire and we’ll take care of it!

Has this article been useful to you?